Penclic B3 Review

I’ll be honest, at first I really wasn’t sure what to expect with this product, but I’m pleasantly surprised.

The Penclic is very neatly presented in clear tube packaging, and bloggers honour is to fall quickly in love with anything aesthetically pleasing, right!?

In the box, there is a rechargeable battery, USB charging adapter, some instructions  and a soft velvet storage bag. Cute and neat for on the go use!

The Penclic was super easy to set up, after a quick charge I turned it on and activated the bluetooth, my Mac picked it up straightaway – and that was it, it was up and running.

The Penclic is really a pleasure to hold, it is light as a feather and moves around softly with ease. It has features on it exactly the same as a traditional mouse (scroll, left & right click).

It is definitely more pleasant and comfortable to use in comparison to a traditional mouse, however I found that the scroll function was a little bit choppy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m not sure if I’m doing something wrong but I found the left/right click functions don’t match up to traditional mouse functions, e.g right click for menu is left click.I tried to rectify this by turning the pen, but the base when you move it obviously is the direction function so it didn’t quite match up. Perhaps this is something to do with it being functional for righties and lefties but I can’t work it out obvs.

I turned it off and on again to see how the bluetooth picked it up, it was nice to see it connected automatically and quickly. I really like the bluetooth function, comparable to some bluetooth devices I have, this connection is second to none for convenience and ease of use.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

the penclic B3 was sent to me for the purpose of a review, all opinions and images are my own

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM

FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK

FOLLOW ME ON BLOGLOVIN’

Leave a Reply

