Excellent Elemis

Elemis: defined by nature, led by science.

love a good pamper! I won’t lie, I don’t love getting my hair done, but any other beauty treatments I’m all over that. As you can imagine, I absolutely jumped at the chance of a complimentary Elemis facial, in our very own Harvey Nics Beauty Bazaar.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I don’t tend to associate the busy city centre with calm and zen, mainly because it’s always a bit hectic, like our Zara queues. I was super pleasantly surprised at the cutest treatment rooms in HN. Tucked away on the 3rd floor, the therapy area really is a little haven of heaven.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The best bit about the facials on offer, is they’re completely tailored to your skin needs. Elemis have their very own camera contraption thats linked to a computer (a Skinlab Consultation), it has a little chin rest for the optimum close up of your skin (NGL its not a pic that would make the cut on insta).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This little piece of magic assesses your skin on not one, but six different elements! These include, spots, wrinkles, texture, open pores, brown spots and redness. I found that overall my skin was quite dehydrated, and I had some open pores and redness I could do with fixing up. HUZZAAH for minimal wrinkles and sun damage (wearing that SPF on the daily though ayeee).

massage chair

Yep, that’s just me, living like an actual queen on an actual head to toe massage chair. You get to lie in this and have a full on body massage whilst a therapist works their magic on your face. ASMR heaven (if you know, then you know!).

mask

My lovely therapist Lyndsey treated me to a “Dynamic Resurfacing Facial: Peel away the years for smoother, renewed skin with pioneering precision layering of Tri-Enzyme serums. This unique treatment targets blemishes, uneven skin tone, superficial facial scarring and fine lines, revealing younger-looking skin.” I have to say, I felt great afterwards, I was so relaxed and my skin felt really clean and hydrated. Someone even stopped me in a shop afterwards to tell me how healthy and glowing my skin looked!

If you’re looking for a relaxing but beneficial treatment, there’s a choice for everyone. You can have a pro definition facial to help lift and firm sagging skin, or a revive and refresh to wake up dull skin, or theres a package that’s only for men.

Prices start from £30 (spoiler: it’s well worth it).

More info on Elemis Treatments

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM

FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK

FOLLOW ME ON BLOGLOVIN’

5 thoughts on “Excellent Elemis

Leave a Reply

