Turtle Bay – A Review

If you’re a native scouser, you’ll remember the time when the only restaurant choices were Caesars Palace or Tsos. Fast forward 15 years and in our sexy city, you’re spoilt for choice with places to eat.

It’s 2017 and we’ve got not one but two Turtle Bay restaurants. I grabbed a hun and hopped over to Hanover Street to see whats cooking!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The first thing we had to try of course, were the cool Caribbean cocktails! (2-4-1 as well, even if you’re just out for a drink STOP BY!)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

L: Strawberry Daiquiri – “havana especial, strawberry liqueur, blended with strawberry and fresh lime”

R: One Love – “passoa, blackwell rum, fresh passionfruit & coconut syrup”

These drinks were super tasty, but super potent! Combined with the cool r&b reggae tunes and the sun peaking through the window, you’d be forgiven for thinking you’re on holiday!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

To start, I tried out the Stuffed Pepper Rotti, my friend opted for the Jerk Pit Wings. Both came out quickly and piping hot, the food was fresh and fabulous. I’ll admit though, rookie error on my part because my starter was SPI-CY! HINT: when you visit, get some spice advice off your server, they’ll be more than happy to help!

For my main, I’d made a more sensible choice by picking the Mushroom and Goats Cheese Burger. It was MASSIVE, I hope nobody watching me was wondering why I ate a burger with a knife and fork. I don’t care, it was delicious, my stomach is rumbling as I write this! I didn’t try it myself, but my friend loved her choice of Caribbean Browned Chicken – I’ve never seen a portion size so large (it basically came in a pan) boss for bigger appetites!

If you’re looking for a beachy cool atmosphere, and on ya jollys style food and drink, I’d definitely recommend visiting here. The food was served super fresh, super quick  and it was service with a smile! If you’re snap happy, you’ll love the instagrammable decor like me!

I’d like to let everyone know too, how inclusive I feel that this restaurant is. The menu catered for all needs, vegetarian, vegan and gluten free, not only that, the toilets are unisex, I think it is super respectful to our LGBTQIA community. *HIGH 5*

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM

FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK

FOLLOW ME ON BLOGLOVIN’

the cost of the dinner was waIved for purpose of a review, all opinions & images are my own

Leave a Reply

