The Charming Candle Co – Review

A few weeks back I was kindly sent a candle for review. It sounded just perfect for me, if there’s anything I like more than a good scented candle, its surprise jewellery – step up The Charming Candle Co.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was super pleasantly surprised at just how strong the candle smelt as I opened the box up! I received the scent “Pink Champagne” – “be whisked off to the red carpet and inhale the fizzy top notes of sparkling champagne blended with the delicious citrus fruits of sweet grapefruit, Brazilian orange and pink pomelo”. Yes, it smells as fit as the description sounds! 20/10 points for the insta worthy (reusable!) jar it comes in too!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I lit up my candle pretty quickly because I’m impatient and like a kid at Christmas who sulks all day because they haven’t got the right batteries ANDIVEJUSTGOTTOHAVEITNOWOMG.

I did find that the smell could have been a little bit stronger – that may just be personal preference, you can definitely smell the beautiful scent and it stays really “clean too”. I don’t love smoky candles you choke on – this burnt perfectly. “Our candles are hand-poured in England, using only the good stuff. That’s 100% natural wax and a blend of essential and fragrance oils. All served in a reusable glass jar with two cotton wicks (that are free of lead, tin and zinc) for a clean, even burn and scent throw”

I didn’t time exactly how many hours it took for my surprise to be revealed, I burnt the candle over a few days though before it popped up. You can visit the website  for more information on how it works. The jewellery was well wrapped and protected from the wax which was nice to see!

The little ring inside is so cute, and perfect for me. I would recommend this candle as a quirky gift to a lady in your life.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I can honestly say the quality of the candle is better than a Yankee, it burnt really evenly all around, and there is no dirty black soot left behind in the jar – hate that! It smelt delicious and just burnt like a dream, if you get the chance, TREATYOSELF.

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM

FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK

FOLLOW ME ON BLOGLOVIN’

2 thoughts on “The Charming Candle Co – Review

Leave a Reply

