Tell Me Tuesday

Motivation wise, I’ve been in a proper funk lately. I wanted so badly to take tonnes of pics, edit for hours and create a banging blog post or 5. But, the trains of thoughts were not a choo-chooing and it’s wound me the f*ck up.

Fear not friends, I have tonnes going on and won’t be short on content over the next few weeks. I thought instead of posting nothing, I’d share a handful of my favourite quotes, songs and movies, that keep me feeling fab even when I’m all funk.

Before you leave, I want you to tell me something that keeps your crown from slipping when you feel like you’re in a rut!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

QUOTES

You have survived 100% of your bad days so far, don’t stop now!

All our dreams can come true if  we have the courage to pursue them.

At the end of the day, all we can do is our best, and that is more than enough.

If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely.

Even the smallest steps move you forward.

Cant have a rainbow, without a little rain. 

Time enjoyed wasted, isn’t wasted time.

There is no life I know, to compare with pure imagination.

If it’s not going right, go left.

All you need is a little faith, trust and pixie dust. 

You have brains in your head, and feet in your shoes, you can steer yourself  any direction you choose.

image

SONGS – don’t judge, these songs cheer me up.

Oasis – Talk Tonight

George Harrison – My Sweet Lord

George Abbott – Shake You Down

Incubus – Are You In

Whitney Houston – I’m Every Woman

Aretha Franklin – Natural Woman

Fall Out Boy – Sugar We’re Going Down

J Holiday – Bed

For real though, thats one hell of a playlist.

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

MOVIES

Dirty Dancing 

My Girl

Ghost

ANYTHING DISNEY

Bridget Jones (1,2&3)

E.T

Stand By Me

The Goonies

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM

FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK

FOLLOW ME ON BLOGLOVIN’

2 thoughts on “Tell Me Tuesday

  1. Oh I love all of those quotes, especially the one about surviving 100% of your bad days so far, definitely one I need to stick up around my room so far! And I’m certainly not judging on those song choices, they’re all great picks!

    Lauren | Lauren the Daydreamer

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

