Fake Tan Favs

It’s the Scouse Birds Honorary Code of Conduct to be tanned AF, as often as possible, and I love my tans! I’ve decided to share with you a handful of my absolute favourites and my prep & remove tips, the best bit is everything is cheap as chips!

I’ve been a bit out of the game lately with blogging, and I couldn’t get my fab on but here goes with some pictures and tips!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The night before you tan, have a heckin good soak in the bath! Shave all the vital areas (do your toes if needs must!), then scrub away any dead skin using an exfoliator. I prefer to use a glove like this one!

Also, the night before you tan is a good time to sort out your sandal feet! When you tan, there is less dry skin knocking around for the excess to stick to!

The James Read tan, is for the face, its lightly tinted, it is nice to wear under foundation. I love St Moriz because it drys quickly, smells great and looks natural! The Palmers Cocoa Butter is just a classic, ideal for every day use to gradually build up colour, it smells like holidays so theres that! Loreal Sublime Bronze is a gorgeous glittery gel, it looks great over naturally sun kissed skin for an extra pop of colour.

Both these tans are new to my collection! The Solait was gifted to me in a goody bag from an event, and the NKD was a gift from TJ Hughes because they loved a blog post I shared last year. The Solait is a tinted gel (comparable to Loreal Sublime), the NKD a tinted mousse (comparable to St Moriz). I am so happy with them I will definitely repurchase both again! Solait can be found in Superdrug, and NKD is by Vita Liberata, it can be found for bargain prices in TJ Hughes.

Time for my secret weapon MUAHAHAHA!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This bad boy is an absolute GODSEND for when you get the dreaded snake skin tan issue! If you have a bath with a handful of this in, it really loosens the scales! Head back to step one ^^ and begin again!

More Tan Tips

James Read Tan Review 

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM

FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK

FOLLOW ME ON BLOGLOVIN’

2 thoughts on “Fake Tan Favs

Leave a Reply

