The Body Shop Christmas Event

Last Thursday, the kind ladies at The Body Shop Birkenhead store hosted the sweetest Christmas event for bloggers. I was very kindly invited, and couldn’t resist to attend. I got wrapped up, picked up my friend and we sung along to Christmas songs on the drive over, had to get in the spirit didn’t we!


And I am glad we did, we were treated to Prosecco, mince pies (Marks and Spencer’s if you will) and chocolates! The whole evening was just lovely, the ladies who hosted it were all so kind and friendly, we felt so welcomed. My friend and I both received a delicious hand scrub and massage treatment, I opted in to try the Spiced Apple Christmas scrub & lotion, my friend chose the Coconut range. Needless to say we both smelt (and felt) delightful afterwards!


During the evening, we had chance to sample so many products! The store even provided us with little pots so we could take home some samples. I am excited to try both the light & dark foundation drops! We were also both treated to a personalised facial, tailored to our individual skin needs. I couldn’t believe the glow my skin had following the facial! I went on to buy some of the products used on my skin, so i am hoping to see a change with regular use.


To wrap up the evening, everyone bought some raffle tickets, when every ticket was a prize! It was such a good idea at just Β£1 per ticket, it was more than good value for money. It was so nice to see everyone win something, from a free make over, to gift sets, there was tonnes to go around. I actually won some of the products used on me during my facial, a gift box of two products worth Β£40!


I rounded off the evening with a bit of Christmas shopping. Aside from a few items, we had 40% off the whole store! I bought some presents for other people and of course, one (wink wink) for myself! We had a really lovely evening, it was such a shame we got trapped in the car park though, should have probably paid notice to the sign that said it shut at 6.30 shouldn’t I!


3 thoughts on “The Body Shop Christmas Event

Leave a Reply

