REVOWEEN 

So, a few week ago I was cheeky enough to ask for, and then lucky enough to receive, an invite to the I Am Freedom competition final/ Makeup Revolution Halloween Party. And it was UH-MAZING. I received the snazziest invite in the post, that stated the dress code “party/cocktail with a Halloween touch” – I don’t do last minute, I literally fretted for weeks on what to wear! I settled on a masquerade style sugar skull mask from eBay (£6 if you will!). I was so indecisive on what I wanted to wear, I didn’t find a dress until the night before the party…not like me at all. It was however, another bargain, £15 in the Forever 21 sale. I’d picked up a fab new lippy especially for the pardy – I rocked Makeup Revolution Velvet Lacquer in “Keep Trying For You”. Our trains were booked, hotel room reserved, outfit sorted, all that was left to do was partaaay.


Off we headed on a Virgin Train, Liverpoool to Euston in 2 hours and 16 minutes. Here is an obligatory train journey blogger picture:


Our little hotel was adorable! I highly recommend it for a stay in the big smoke. It was just a 5 minute taxi ride from Euston station, it’s definitely in walking distance,  but we had bags to carry, make up to do, and basically no time fo dat. Its called Arosfa, a little family led establishment WHO HAVE THEIR DOGS LIVING IN RECEPTION …. ermergerd puppers! It was clean, sparkly and trendy. WIN WIN WIN.

After a quick disco nap, we started getting ready. It was carnage, there was brushes and bronzer galore, glow kits and lipsticks a plenty. So what, we looked fabulous after 2 and a half hours of pampering, it was taxi time. 15 minutes later, we landed at DSTRKT. I felt very Made In Chelsea queuing outside a club in London. Oo YAH.


We arrived just in time so it seemed, as we secured a little table, with a great view of the catwalk, and the huge screen that broadcast the I Am Freedom finalists looks throughout the competition. My lovely friend got a pleasant surprise at the bar, drinks were free(!) what a bar tab guys, you the real MVP.


I snapped this picture before we cast our votes, but this lovely lady ended up being the overall winner! If you don’t know who this is, its Lorna ninjafairyofficial. Look at the creepy doll in the light shade guys, there was tonnes of hard work obviously went in to decorating DSTRKT with spooky touches!


The highlight of my night, was most definitely the professional dancers who knocked out an absolutely cracking rendition of Michael Jacksons Thriller. I have watched and rewatched the 6 minute long dance on my phone loads this week it was soooo good. If anyone else filmed it, I’d LOVE to see it.


This rudey, with legs akimbo apparently held a tonne of make up goodies for the guests to take! I sadly missed out on taking anything, but I do believe there was quite the scrum, with people battling to get the best goods from the cauldron. Witch, please, Makeup Rev and Freedom are 3 for 2 in Superdrug all the time, I mean I love a freebie but my nails and hair come first. Won’t fight nobody for anything when my highlights on fleeeeeek.


This gorgeous girly looked so good, I sneakily took some pictures! Then thought actually I look like a pervert, best say hello and tell her how much I love her hair. This is Christine, or maypetite, we follow each other on Twitter now, and she’s a cutie!


We were lucky enough to meet another finalist too, Sophie from sophdoesnails, from L-R that’s Sophie, Josie thatspeach, Sophs friend (sorry you were very lovely but I don’t know your online alter egos ha) and the luscious Craig craigwilliam92.

We had a great night, but no amount of complimentary spring rolls, fish and chips, sushi and mini burgers could ward off my hangover. I was as sick as a dog getting the train home! Thank you so much to everyone at Tam Beauty for a wonderful night! Lots of love, Swish x

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM

FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK

FOLLOW ME ON BLOGLOVIN’

One thought on “REVOWEEN 

Leave a Reply

