T J Hughes Haul

I have shopped in TJ’s for as long as I can remember, and I’ve always loved it. 13 years ago you could have found me in there in my school uniform buying Elizabeth Arden cream foundation, at the bargain price of £3.99, I could afford to slather my face in it daily. I’m almost certain the colour didn’t suit me but I didn’t care I WAS FABULOUS. As I got a little bit older, I started shopping there for other bits, I used to (and still do!) buy my TiGi hair products from there, I bought my very first ironing board in TJ’s, and you’re guaranteed to find me there at Christmas looking for EVERYTHING.

However, my unwavering commitment to beauty products leads me back time and time again, this week was no exception. So here’s what I saw, what I bought, and what I spent!


I am a huge Real Techniques fan, and I love this sponge. I have owned one before but my pug ate it for brunch one random Tuesday. This cost just £3.97, if you bought it in Superdrug or Boots, it would cost closer to £5, I like the saving no matter how small!


I’ve used this false tan for years, but stopped buying it when it shot up in price. Needless to say I was chuffed to find it in TJ’s for just £2.99. I go through gallons of tan, so getting it at a good price left me chuffed. Visit my blog on James Read Tan, to see where it was from and what it was like (you won’t be disappointed!)

As much as I love make up, I’m ashamed to say I don’t clean my brushes probably as often as I should. If this gorj Real Techniques brush cleaning tool doesn’t motivate me to get scrubbing, nothing will! This retails for £12.99 in Boots, I snapped it up for just over £4 less.


Sleek is another one of my favourite make up brands, I’ve never seen this product before, so for £2.99 I went yolo, and dunked it in my basket. I’ll probably tweet a mini review in the next few days so check in if you’re interested.


BB creams are an absolute make up bag staple, and because the 5 I own already clearly aren’t enough – I bought another. This was £1.99 or £2.99 (oops!!), either way it’s a huge difference to the £9.99 you’d have to pay in Boots.

I didn’t buy too much because I really am trying to be good, and only spend what I need. That didn’t stop me swooning over these uh-mazing brands, did you know TJ’s sell items from …

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM

FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK

FOLLOW ME ON BLOGLOVIN’

One thought on “T J Hughes Haul

Leave a Reply

