Animals in Need Jumble Sale

I recently attended a jumble sale, in aid of the Carla Lane Animals in Need charity. It was a lovely morning, with lots of bargains for me, for my dogs, and my stomach (the home made millionaires shortbread were DELICIOUS). The charity was named after Liverpudlian animal rights activist Carla Lane who recently sadly passed away. I would like to share with you here some photos of the event, and also my purchases styled as I would wear them.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

This is new with tags vintage top just jumped out at me, for £2 I couldn’t resist. The shorts also new with tags from Marks and Spencer were just 50p! The flip flops are my own from good old “home n bargain” (if you’re scouse). Sunnys are Primarni.

This dotty midi skirt is Dorothy Perkins, such a lovely style and just 50p. Styled with pumps from ASOS, a New Look bag, and TK Maxx blouse.

I’m a sucker for an androgynous look, so this 90’s Mens Ben Sherman shirt was a no brainier. At just 50p! I would wear this with ripped skinny jeans, tonnes of brown lipstick, and a chunky watch. The shoes are Converse, and bag is Skinny Dip London.

Leave a Reply

