Second-Hand Spring!

image

So this week, I decided to set myself a little challenge, because first and foremost I love to shop, and that’s about it. Of course swishing is all about “swap don’t shop”, but I decided that if I sell some old stuff on eBay, and buy some second-hand fashions, it’s kind of the same thing.  Honestagod swear down ask me mum it is.

With the help of “Hello! Fashion Monthly” magazine, I picked 3 featured trends from the May issue, well 2 and one was advertised for the June issue but I’m not counting that in.

I chose Ukranian Mania, a kind of Bohemian dress style, Oriental Express, bright colours, big prints and soft fabrics, and Denim Heaven, just because denim!

Then, shopping bag in tow, I hit the charity shops!

UKRANIAN MANIA

I tried my best here, but nothing wowed me, although I seen a Primark dress that matched the trend perfectly, but I also wore that exact dress to Creamfields EIGHT YEARS AGO!

ORIENTAL EXPRESS

This went well! I bought a bright, soft chiffon-esque bright bird print blouse, for £1. The label says HXY, I don’t know of it, do you? And I found a pair of green River Island tapered high waist trousers, they cost £3. I’ve styled this with a clutch bag from New Look, Clarks sandals, Ralph Lauren sunglasses, and a Marc Jacobs watch.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

 

DENIM HEAVEN

So this one was easy! I snapped up a pair of Topshop “Motto” jeans for £1.50, now if you don’t know what they are, chances are you’re too young to remember when these were in fashion in the early 2000’s and you were still rocking a two piece dungarees and t-shirt from Woolworths. I like how they look now but my trashy half wants to rip them up, and i think they’ll fray well. For this outfit, I purchased a River Island leopard print crop top for 50p! I’ve accessorized with a “no brand” don’t know where it came from denim blouse I had in my wardrobe, a Michael Kors bag, and cat eye sunglasses I bought recently from New Look.

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

 

 

Thank you for reading, Swish x

Leave a Reply

